Officers, Fellows & Honorary Members

Officers of the Royal Astronomical Society of New Zealand - 2022 to 2024

Fellows of the Royal Astronomical Society of New Zealand

Fellowship of the Society shall be a distinction conferred upon members who have made notable contributions to either amateur or professional astronomy, or who have performed special services to the science or to the Society.

Dr Ed Budding

Dr G W Christie

Mr R W Evans

Mr A C Gilmore

Prof. J B Hearnshaw

Ms P M Kilmartin

Mr B R Loader

Prof. K R Pollard

Mr W S G Walker

Assoc. Prof. P. C. M. Yock

Ms J McCormick

Mr. S Butler

Mr. J Drummond

Mr. Glen Rowe

Ms Nalayini Davies

Prof. Richard Easther

Honorary Members

The Society may invite distinguished astronomers, not resident in New Zealand, to become Honorary Members.

Wayne Orchiston, BA (Hons), PhD (Sydney)

Gerry Gilmore, FInstP, Hon FRASNZ, FRAS, ScD, MAE, Hon FRSNZ, FRS

Thomas Richards MA(Hons VUW), DPhil(Oxon), FRAS, MASA